Nafasi za Kazi Utumishi ICT Officer Grade II (ICT Security & Standards) x3 - eGA

Job Title: ICT Officer Grade II (ICT Security & Standards) 3 Posts
Employer: E-Government Agency (EGA)
Location: Dar es salaam
Job Type : Full Time
How to Apply:
Deadline: 24th June 2019
i. Develop and implement/enforce security policies, standards and related e-Government controls and assess their compliance;
ii. Conduct internal and external security assessments (Vulnerability analysis and penetration testing) and Information systems audits;
iii. Develop and implement security awareness and trainings;
iv. Develop, implement and upgrade measurable security control and monitoring measures for the Government;
v. Analyse, assess and advice on security risks in e-Government;
vi. Coordinate security efforts with other Government Institutions;
vii. Analyse and respond to security incidents related to the government;
viii. Recommend and install appropriate security tools and countermeasures;
ix. Analyse and manage information from systems/application logs and network intrusion detection and prevention systems;
x. Operate and manage security systems and tools;
xi. Assist the Manager in protection of Government digital files and information systems against unauthorized access, modification or destruction; and
xii. Perform any other official duties as may be assigned by immediate supervisor.

i. Bachelor Degree in Computer Security, Cyber security, Computer Science, Computer Engineering, IT or equivalent.
ii. Sound knowledge Tanzania cyber legal and regulatory framework, industry standards and regulations in relation to information and communication technology security and compliance.
iii. Knowledge of TCP/IP networks and security requirements
iv. Proven ability to perform vulnerability analysis and penetration testing.
v. Proven ability to operate and manage Windows/UNIX/Linux systems
vi. Proven ability to write and use scripts in bash, Perl and python scripting languages.
vii. Knowledge of Security Standards such as BS7799, ISO 27001/2 and e-Government standards and guidelines.
viii. Certification in ICT security field such as CEH, ECSA, LPT, CISA, CISSP, CISM, OCSP and CSX-CP is desirable
ix. At least two (2) years of practical working experience in public or any private reputable organization.

Artikel Terkait